Translate

Warren County Schools, TN

 "One Team, One Goal, High Levels of Learning for All"

For Parents

The Special Education Department is proud to partner with several community organizations that provide support for parents and children with disabilities. In addition, we provide parenting classes to help parents learn additional strategies for dealing with children's challenging behaviors.

Support For Parents of Exceptional Children

You are invited to join an energetic group of parents and others living or working with children who have exceptional needs.  It is open to anyone in Warren County or surrounding area.  This group includes parents and others of children with ANY disability.

LOCATION:

Hickory Creek Elementary (Kindergarten Entrance)

WHEN:

4:30 Pizza and Conversation
5:00 Support Group Meeting

DATES FOR 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR:

SPEC-Support for Parents of Exceptional Children Calendar

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

 

Child Supervision is available by making reservations before noon on the day of the meeting. To make childcare reservations, contact Missy Bennett at (931) 668-1728.

CONTACT:

For information regarding the parent support group contact Shannon Jacobs, Facilitator.

Special Education Department 

2548 Morrison Street
McMinnville, TN  37110
(931) 668-1728

Children's Advocacy Center

The Children's Advocacy Center is a child-focused, facility-based program in which representatives from several disciplines meet to discuss and make decisions about the investigation, treatment and prosecution of child abuse cases. The CAC benefits the community by providing better immediate follow-up to child abuse reports, more efficient medical and mental health referrals, reduction in the number of child victim interviews, increased successful prosecution and consistent support for child victims and their supportive adults. For more information contact the Child Advocacy Center at (931) 507-2386.

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network

The Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network provides information on suicide prevention, training, and publications.  You may contact the TN Suicide Prevention Network at (615) 298-3359.

Melissa Bennett

SPED Secretary
CENTRAL OFFICE

Shannon Jacobs

Autism & Comprehensive Developmental Classroom Consultant
CENTRAL OFFICE

Candice Willmore

SPED Director
CENTRAL OFFICE